Mission and Vision

Solidar Suisse bases its work on two fundamental principles: income security through employment, decent working conditions and a social protection floor on the one hand; and on the other, a democratic community in which citizens’ and human rights are guaranteed. Both are key elements the fight against poverty and for sustainable development. These issues are crucial to achieve social justice.

Solidar Suisse Switzerland: Committed to a fairer society – socially, politically and economically. With over 50 projects in 13 countries and campaigns in Switzerland.

1.5 billion people are being exploited worldwide. 1.75 billion people live in poverty. This needs to change. But for change to happen, these people need to be able to earn a living wage. Their fundamental rights must be respected. They must be included in the democratic process. History has taught us that only those directly affected by precarious living conditions can improve their conditions. But we can support them in their struggle. In this sense Solidar Switzerland sees itself as a partner in development, working to improve living conditions alongside the workers and farmers, the unemployed and landless, alongside labour unions and grassroots organisations.

Cyrill Rogger

Cyrill Rogger

Desk Southeast Europe

cyrill.rogger@solidar.ch

Syzane Baja

Syzane Baja

Program Coordinator in Kosovo

s.baja@solidar-suisse-kos.org

Ilir Hoxha

Ilir Hoxha

Kosana Project Manager and Adviser

i.hoxha@solidar-suisse-kos.org

Alban Fejza

Alban Fejza

Kosana Project Researcher and Advocacy Support

 a.fejza@solidar-suisse-kos.org

Arta Gorani

Arta Gorani

Zaim Zogaj

Zaim Zogaj

Back-up and Recovery System Support

z.zogaj@solidar-suisse-kos.org

Burim Kelmendi

Burim Kelmendi

Driver and Logistic

b.kelmendi@solidar-suisse-kos.org